Row Wrapper 2

Sunset on the Curve

4.9355
(31 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
3 Bath, 1 HF Bath
Sleeps 14

Current Specials

10% OFF

Save: 10% per night

Stay between April 7, 2024 and May 23, 2024 and receive 10% off the nightly rate. Use code SPRING24

Valid: Apr 06 2024 through May 22 2024

Search Availability

About

PRIVATE POOL MAY BE HEATED FOR AN ADDITIONAL FEE OF $45/NIGHT, PLUS APPLICABLE SALES TAX.

With two large decks overlooking the Gulf, your own private pool, and the sugar sand beach and clear blue water just fifty feet away, Sunset on the Curve is a slice of Paradise. This 2000 square foot 4 bedroom 3.5  bath vacation home was built in 2018 in a lovely private subdivision just a short drive away from Cape San Blas.  Sunset on the Curve truly captures the essence of all things coastal with its  wall-to-wall sliding doors,beautiful hardwood floors throughout and modern amenities.

1st Level
Guest Bedroom 1 - queen bed, smart tv, access to large deck overlooking the Gulf
Guest Bedroom 2 - queen bed, smart tv, access to large deck overlooking the Gulf
Jack-n-Jill Bathroom - shared by guest bedroom 1 & 2, tub shower combo
Bunk Room - 8 single bunk beds, 2 trundle beds, smart tv, private bathroom
Full size washer/dryer

2nd Level
Living Area - large, open concept, smart tv, access to balcony overlooking the Gulf
Kitchen - fully stocked, large island with seating for 4, high end appliances
Dining Area - seating for 8 with amazing views of the Gulf 
Master Bedroom - king (new mattress), smart tv, access to balcony, private bathroom
Master Bathroom - shower/tub combo

Outdoor Features
Private pool with option to heat
Covered parking
Gas grill
Beach equipment (Beach gear etc. is not guaranteed as items come and go throughout the year.)
Outdoor dining area on screened-in balcony

All boats must be parked under the carport. RV’s and trailers are not allowed in this subdivision.

This property is not pet-friendly and is an animal free zone due to severe allergies. If you bring a pet to this home, an automatic charge of $500 will be imposed and/or you will be asked to vacate the home immediately.

The exterior of this property is secured by video cameras.

*All payments processed are subject to a 3.25% credit card processing fee.*

This home comes with everything you need!  All bed and bath linens are supplied as well as all cookware/dinnerware/glassware in the kitchen.  We also provide an initial supply of paper towels, toilet paper, garbage bags, dish soap, bath soap, laundry detergent, fabric softener, and dishwasher detergent.

Minimum age limit to rent this home is 25 years old. 

A signed Rental Agreement is required upon booking.  

Monthly rental rates available for the winter season. Please send a message to property manager if you are interested.

CANCELLATION POLICY:  We strongly encourage our guests to purchase the optional travel insurance to protect your vacation investment.  All reservations include an administrative fee of  $35 (plus taxes) upon booking which is non-refundable in the event of a reservation cancellation. Credit cards processing fees will be charged upon cancellation which is equal to 3.25% of all payments made.

Reservations canceled at least 60 days before check-in date will receive a 100% refund, minus cancellation fees. Reservations canceled between 30 to 60 days before check-in date will receive a 50% refund, minus cancellation fees.  Reservations canceled less than 30 days before check-in date will result in forfeiture of the full advance rental payments and any other payments.

Just fifty feet from this coastal home, you'll find yourself on the miles and miles of sugar-white sand and pristine blue water of the Gulf of Mexico. Whether you enjoy combing the beach for shells,  snorkeling, kayaking, sunbathing, surfing waves, fishing, or taking a leisurely stroll along the shoreline, you'll spend hours of fun while soaking up the sun. Venture out to enjoy shopping, galleries, entertainment, and restaurants in the quaint downtown of Port St. Joe located only 15  minutes away.  Visit the historic lighthouse, ride horseback on the beach, or take the ferry over to St. Vincent Island for the day.  For the fishing enthusiast, launch your boat at the nearby Indian Pass boat ramp and take in some first-class fishing, or book your family on a fishing charter for a day trip out on the water to catch your dinner for the night.  When you want to experience the beauty of St. Joseph Bay, visit nearby Salinas Park with a playground, picnic table, fire pit, and boardwalk over the serene water. You can even get in some exercise by walking, running, or biking on the 19-mile paved trail. About 25 miles away is the quaint, historical, fishing community of Apalachicola.  Apalach is perfect for a day trip to do a little shopping, stroll along the Apalachicola River, or grab some of the best seafood around!  

Our beautiful area has been under reconstruction since Hurricane Michael in 2018. We have come a long way since then, but there is still a considerable amount of new construction going on in the area. While we strive to give you an accurate representation in our photos, we cannot guarantee that new construction near your rental hasn’t begun since our photos were taken.

Features

Amenities

  • Gated Community
  • Beach Towels
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Buggy
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Boat Parking
  • Private Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Heated outdoor pool
  • Internet
  • Linens provided
  • Towels provided
  • Grill
  • Ocean View

Area

  • 30A

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
April 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
$350 /nt
22
$350 /nt
23
$350 /nt
24
$350 /nt
25
$350 /nt
26
$350 /nt
27
$350 /nt
28
$350 /nt
29
$350 /nt
30
$350 /nt
 
May 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$350 /nt
2
$350 /nt
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
$500 /nt
20
$500 /nt
21
$500 /nt
22
$500 /nt
23
$500 /nt
24
$500 /nt
25
$900 /nt
26
$900 /nt
27
$900 /nt
28
$900 /nt
29
$900 /nt
30
$900 /nt
31
$900 /nt
 
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
$800 /nt
28
$800 /nt
29
$800 /nt
30
$800 /nt
31
$800 /nt
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$800 /nt
2
$800 /nt
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
$600 /nt
11
$600 /nt
12
$600 /nt
13
$600 /nt
14
$600 /nt
15
$600 /nt
16
$600 /nt
17
$600 /nt
18
$600 /nt
19
$600 /nt
20
$600 /nt
21
$600 /nt
22
$600 /nt
23
$600 /nt
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
$650 /nt
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$650 /nt
2
$650 /nt
3
$650 /nt
4
$500 /nt
5
$500 /nt
6
$500 /nt
7
$500 /nt
8
$500 /nt
9
$500 /nt
10
$500 /nt
11
$500 /nt
12
$500 /nt
13
$500 /nt
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
$500 /nt
22
$500 /nt
23
$500 /nt
24
$500 /nt
25
$500 /nt
26
$500 /nt
27
$500 /nt
28
$550 /nt
29
$550 /nt
30
$550 /nt
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$550 /nt
2
$550 /nt
3
$550 /nt
4
$550 /nt
5
$600 /nt
6
$600 /nt
7
$600 /nt
8
$600 /nt
9
$600 /nt
10
$600 /nt
11
$600 /nt
12
$500 /nt
13
$500 /nt
14
$500 /nt
15
$500 /nt
16
$500 /nt
17
$500 /nt
18
$500 /nt
19
$500 /nt
20
$500 /nt
21
$500 /nt
22
$500 /nt
23
$500 /nt
24
$500 /nt
25
$500 /nt
26
$400 /nt
27
$400 /nt
28
$400 /nt
29
$400 /nt
30
$400 /nt
31
$400 /nt
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$400 /nt
2
$400 /nt
3
$400 /nt
4
$400 /nt
5
$400 /nt
6
$400 /nt
7
$400 /nt
8
$400 /nt
9
$400 /nt
10
$400 /nt
11
$400 /nt
12
$400 /nt
13
$400 /nt
14
$400 /nt
15
$400 /nt
16
$400 /nt
17
$400 /nt
18
$400 /nt
19
$400 /nt
20
$400 /nt
21
$400 /nt
22
$400 /nt
23
$500 /nt
24
$500 /nt
25
$500 /nt
26
$500 /nt
27
$500 /nt
28
$500 /nt
29
$500 /nt
30
$400 /nt
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$400 /nt
2
$400 /nt
3
$400 /nt
4
$400 /nt
5
$400 /nt
6
$400 /nt
7
$400 /nt
8
$400 /nt
9
$400 /nt
10
$400 /nt
11
$400 /nt
12
$400 /nt
13
$400 /nt
14
$400 /nt
15
$400 /nt
16
$400 /nt
17
$400 /nt
18
$400 /nt
19
$400 /nt
20
$400 /nt
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
$600 /nt
29
$600 /nt
30
$600 /nt
31
$600 /nt
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$600 /nt
2
$600 /nt
3
$600 /nt
4
$300 /nt
5
$300 /nt
6
$300 /nt
7
$300 /nt
8
$300 /nt
9
$300 /nt
10
$300 /nt
11
$300 /nt
12
$300 /nt
13
$300 /nt
14
$300 /nt
15
$300 /nt
16
$300 /nt
17
$300 /nt
18
$300 /nt
19
$300 /nt
20
$300 /nt
21
$300 /nt
22
$300 /nt
23
$300 /nt
24
$300 /nt
25
$300 /nt
26
$300 /nt
27
$300 /nt
28
$300 /nt
29
$300 /nt
30
$300 /nt
31
$300 /nt
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$300 /nt
2
$300 /nt
3
$300 /nt
4
$300 /nt
5
$300 /nt
6
$300 /nt
7
$300 /nt
8
$300 /nt
9
$300 /nt
10
$300 /nt
11
$300 /nt
12
$300 /nt
13
$300 /nt
14
$300 /nt
15
$300 /nt
16
$300 /nt
17
$300 /nt
18
$300 /nt
19
$300 /nt
20
$300 /nt
21
$300 /nt
22
$300 /nt
23
$300 /nt
24
$300 /nt
25
$300 /nt
26
$300 /nt
27
$300 /nt
28
$300 /nt
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$400 /nt
2
$400 /nt
3
$400 /nt
4
$400 /nt
5
$400 /nt
6
$400 /nt
7
$400 /nt
8
$500 /nt
9
$500 /nt
10
$500 /nt
11
$500 /nt
12
$500 /nt
13
$500 /nt
14
$500 /nt
15
$500 /nt
16
$500 /nt
17
$500 /nt
18
$500 /nt
19
$500 /nt
20
$500 /nt
21
$500 /nt
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
$500 /nt
31
$500 /nt
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

July 2023

Overall
5

Amy was amazing! The property was amazing! Thank you!

Manager's Response

Thank you Scott! We are thrilled you had an awesome experience and look forward future visits with us.

May 2023

Overall
5

Our stay in Port St. Joe was amazing! The house's location to the beach was perfect--only steps away. The beach was very secluded and beautiful. We only shared it with a few other people! The house was just as described and easily accommodated our large family. We were minutes from Port St. Joe, places to eat, and shop. The kids loved the swimming pool! Amy was very responsive to questions. The house was very clean, just as described, and easily accessible to the beach and town. The house was perfect for our family and would definitely consider renting it again next time we're in the area! Thank you for a wonderful vacation!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your kind words Melinda and awesome review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time at Sunset on the Curve. We strive to keep our homes full of amenities to make your stay awesome and are always adding and improving our offerings. We look forward to many happy return stays with us. It was indeed our pleasure hosting you.

April 2023

Overall
5

The house was beautiful, it's steps from the beach and the pool was the perfect size for little kids. It only takes about 15 minutes to get to downtown to get groceries and visit shops/restaurants.

Manager's Response

Thank you Erica for your kind comments and recommendations. The Sunset on the Curve is perfectly located and packed with amenities. We are so happy it worked so nicely for you and your family. We look forward to many future stays with us as it was our pleasure hosting you.

March 2023

Overall
5

We had a great time! Location let’s you relax and is very peaceful. The walk to the beach was easy.

Manager's Response

It is so glad to hear your enjoyed your stay with us. Sunset on the Curve is an awesome property with the private pool and close proximity to the Gulf. Come again soon!

Good Time on the Curve

October 2022

Overall
5

An excellent place to enjoy everything wonderful about the Forgotten Coast !

Manager's Response

Thanks Mark! We are so happy that you had a great experience!

 

Nice Place

August 2022

Overall
5

Everything was clean & well kept. House was close to the beach.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your positive review.  We are happy you enjoyed your time at Sunset on the Curve.  This property is amazing.  We look forward to the opportunity to host you again soon.

August 2022

Overall
5

Everything was really great! There were a few appliance issues, but they were addressed immediately and completely. We came fully prepared for the beach, but if we hadn’t, the home was fully stocked with beach supplies. More so than any other rental we’ve stayed in. It’s a really great spot, just a short haul to the beach. Highly recommend.

Manager's Response

Thank you for this glowing review Alice. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Sunset on the Curve. This home is exceptional in the amenities offered and the proximity to the beautiful sandy beaches of the Gulf. We look forward to a return visit and the opportunity to host you once again.

Great Place, Great Time with Family

July 2022

Overall
4

Everything was very nice, awesome view, nicely stocked kitchen and plenty of beach equipment and toys.

Manager's Response

Thank you Karen for your positive review. Sunset on the Curve is indeed a beautiful home, packed with amenities and perfectly situated steps from the Gulf! We love to hear our guests enjoyed their stay. We look forward to a future visit and stay with us. It was our pleasure.

Sunset on the Curve

July 2022

Overall
5

Beautiful property, footsteps away from the beach.

Manager's Response

Thank you Missy for your positive review. Sunset is a beautiful and spacious property with the gulf literally steps away! We hope that when your travels bring you back to our area that you will once again choose Sunshine Vacation Rentals. Book direct and save!

June 2022

Overall
5

Sunset on the Curve was beautiful and our family loved it. It has everything you need for a fabulous vacation on the beach. Great access to the beach with a spectacular view of the ocean. The private pool was a big hit especially for our grandchildren. The house has beach chairs, a beach cart, and a red wagon to carry your items to the beach. Fully stocked kitchen utensils and a gas grill. We loved the screened in porch on the main level. Our family will definitely be going back in the near future. Sunset on the Curve will be a big part of our family beach vacation memories.

Manager's Response

We are thrilled to hear when families come together and enjoy their stay. 

 Thank you for all your kind words and positive review!  This property is beautiful and packed full of amenities!  The proximity to the beach makes it easy to enjoy either from the sand or from the beautiful screen porch.  We look forward to your return and the opportunity to host you once again.  It was our pleasure.

May 2022

Overall
5

Everything was great, no complaints. Loved the house, pool and beach

Manager's Response

Thank you Connie for the positive review.  It was a pleasure hosting you and hope that when your travels bring you our way that you will once again give us the pleasure of hosting you again.

March 2022

Overall
5

Amy was so sweet and understanding when we had a few extra children with us. Thanks Amy!”

Manager's Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.  Sunset on the Curve is indeed an exceptional property.

Cute town to visit!

March 2022

Overall
5

I stayed with my family of four and 2 other families. There were 12 of us in total. The kids ages ranged from 7-11. The beach was in close proximity, and the pool was awesome for when we were hanging at the house. Port St. Joe is a cute town to visit. St. Joseph Peninsula State Park is a must see! 3/11/2022 at 9:10 AM

Manager's Response

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.  We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

30-A

September 2021

Overall
5

This place is great. The deck is perfect for enjoying a nice cup of coffee in the mornings without being bothered by the bugs. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen we fully stocked! We all had an amazing time.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you were able to make memories with your friends and family. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

30A

August 2021

Overall
5

Great home!! The view is wonderful and super close to the beach.

Manager's Response

So happy you enjoyed the house. We look forward to hosting you again soon

Loved it here

June 2021

Overall
5

We loved having our own pool and quick, easy access to a beach that wasn't crowded. The house was clean and spacious. Good times with the family all-around!

Great Getaway for All Ages

June 2021

Overall
5

From the start the communication with the property manager was great. They answered all our questions even before we booked this house. And let me tell you the house is awesome! It met all of our big groups needs. The pictures don’t show you how much room you actually have. The beach is just a short walk away and very private. The pool is so nice to have with little ones after a hot day at the beach. Port St. Joe is a very small but friendly town, as well as Cape San Blas. My family and I will definitely be back!

Manager's Response

Thank you for the nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay on Cape San Blas and at Sunset on the Curve. This house is truly and exceptional property with stunning views. We look forward to a future visit and stay with us.

Great Location

May 2021

Overall
4

Great views, steps away from the beach

Manager's Response

We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Sunset on the Curve. We look forward to your return and future stay with us.

Great house with heated pool near the beach

March 2021

Overall
5

This house was perfect for a safe getaway with family during COVID. There is a heated pool and the house is very close to the beach. The beach was very sparsely populated during our stay so we felt like we had the place to ourselves. The house included some toys for the beach and pool floats. The porches are on each level and you can see the beach even though there is some new construction in front of the house. There was plenty of silverware, dishes and pots and pans for cooking (there was only one small sheet pan). The host was responsive when we were having trouble with the tv or had questions. We were able to visit Port St Joe to see the shops, lighthouse, and get ice cream just a short drive away. There is a bike trail we could access with a playground and nature walk right across the highway. We were able to have a fire right on the beach. Overall it was a very enjoyable vacation and a great house. I would recommend this property for a group looking for a quiet vacation with lots of amenities.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your visit to the forgotten coast and stay at Sunset on the Curve. Thank you for all of your kind comments. We look forward to your return and stay with us.

Awesome!

March 2021

Overall
5

The property manager went above and beyond for us when she didn’t have to. The property is awesome, quiet, and absolutely stunning. So glad we got to stay!

Slice of Heaven

February 2021

Overall
5

We loved every minute of our stay! We are a busy foster family that recently said good bye to a group of four siblings that reunified with their parents. Sunset on the Curve gave our family a much needed time to reconnect and relax. Amy was very helpful and quick to respond to our emails. If you stay here be sure to hike to see the Donna Kay shipwreck (and bring a huge bag if you like huge shells!) and visit Weber’s Donuts! The only negative was that the pool pump was not working for our entire stay, so the pool could not be heated (it was too cold to swim otherwise).

Beautiful place

February 2021

Overall
5

The place was amazing. It didn't have a direct view of the beach due to new construction, but that didn't matter. There was plenty of space for me, my family, and my friends. The beach was still just a walk away. Best of all, everything was so clean. That alone gives it 5*.

Clean Beautiful Beach House

February 2021

Overall
5

This property was immaculate, described accurately in the listing and was perfect for our stay. The company responded promptly to all our inquiries. We would come again!

Manager's Response

We hope that you will visit us again! Glad you enjoyed your visit.

Beautiful, restful vacation!

February 2021

Overall
5

We loved everything about this beach house vacation! The location to the beach is amazing! We felt like we had the beach to ourselves! We would totally recommend this house for a beach getaway!

Pandemic Beach Escape!!!

December 2020

Overall
5

This rental exceeded our expectations in terms of the layout, the cleanliness, the location and the communication. Amy was very patient with me as I bumbled through our arrival the day after XMAS. The beach is literally a two minute walk through nice buffer zone. Even though there were a ton of waves during our stay and a ton of wind we managed to thoroughly take advantage of the beach with dips in the wild water, walks and runs and bikes along the beach, horseback rides, and a NYE bonfire. We will be returning as soon as we can. really don't want anyone else to know about this gem...01/07/2021 at 6:35 PM

Manager's Response

Loved hosting Dwight and Heather!

Slice of Heaven on the Curve

November 2020

Overall
5

We decided to start a new tradition by going away for Thanksgiving this year and we could not have selected a better property or location. Property Manager 'Amy' was very helpful throughout the booking process, answering all of my detailed questions and the house was like heaven - awesome location, easy beach access with all the amenities promised plus more! The added convenience of the beach cart and canopy really topped off the place and having a private pool right there made us feel very safe. Everyone from the neighbors to the folks in town made us feel right at home and we will definitely be returning!!! Thanks Amy, Sunshine Vacation Rentals and VRBO!!!12/08/2020 at 9:52 PM

Manager's Response

I'm so glad you enjoyed Sunset on the Curve. It's one of my fav properties! Thanks for the amazing review. Until next year!

Great House on the Beach

November 2020

Overall
5

We had a great stay here! Beautiful views and very clean home, in a great area! Private beach access was wonderful for our family. It’s a great home to stay in if you’re looking for a quiet private vacation. We will definitely stay here again11/30/2020 at 4:19 PM

Manager's Response

Thanks for the WONDERFUL review! This home is one of my favorites! Amazing panoramic views!

Clean and Affordable Posh Getaway

November 2020

Overall
5

This year we decided to take the family for safe quarantine staycation. It’s rare to find somewhere to accommodate our larger family. The kids loved the pool! Very clean and great amenities.

Wonderful House

October 2020

Overall
5

Wonderful home with a great location! Very clean and well equipped. Nice ocean views from every room. 5-6min to Port St Joe for restaurants, grocery, & shopping at the boutiques and shops. Panama City was only 1 hour away. Beach access is literally 15ft from the driveway. its a nice stroll to the beach which is fabulous!! Sunsets and sunrises are amazing.

Cape San Blas

December 1969

Overall
5

Amy was a great host. view AND property was everything we had hoped for and more

Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you can visit again soon!

March 2022

Overall
5

Amy was so sweet and understanding when we had a few extra children with us. Thanks Amy!”