Row Wrapper 2

Soulshine Beach Retreat

4.9643
(28 Reviews)

Capacity

9 Bedrooms
9 Bath, 1 HF Bath
Sleeps 24

Search Availability

About

To make your vacation more enjoyable and less stressful, your reservation includes a $250 credit toward any amount of quality beach gear.  Your gear will be delivered the day you check in and will be ready to use immediately.  Some items you may rent, but limited to, are beach chairs, umbrellas, kayaks, paddle boards and bikes.

Soulshine Beach Retreat is a gulf front, custom-built home designed with a true “family vacation” in mind. This beautiful home accommodates up to 24 guests and features 9 bedrooms (7 gulf front), 9.5 bathrooms, 2 full kitchens, 1 kitchenette, 3 open concept living areas, and over 3,000 square feet of gulf front decks offer amazing Gulf of Mexico views. The outdoor haven features a private, heated pool (optional for an additional fee), a private boardwalk to the beach, an outdoor shower (hot/cold), and miles and miles of pristine beach to explore.

Located in the beach community town of Port St. Joe, Florida, this vacation rental offers easy access to families interested in enjoying the slow pace, traditional Florida experience. Always just a quick drive away from boutique shopping and amazing local eateries, families can enjoy a day shopping or head out on the water of St Joseph Bay for awesome fishing.

For families interested in getting out of town for the day, it's a quick drive to Panama City Beach and Apalachicola, both offering something for everyone of all ages. Beach living is at its peak here, so it's easy to lose the day hiking at Cape San Blas park (previously St. Joseph Peninsula State Park) or just catching rays on the private, uncrowded beaches.

This home has a 7-night minimum during peak seasons with check-in and check-out on Saturday, otherwise, a 4-night minimum is required. An additional fee of $40/night for the heated pool.

This property is not pet-friendly and is an animal free zone due to severe allergies. If you bring a pet to this home, an automatic charge of $500 will be imposed and/or you will be asked to vacate the home immediately.

The exterior of this property is secured by video cameras.

Ground Level:
Private gulf front heated pool - size 12’x25’
Parking for up to 8 vehicles
Private boardwalk to the beach
Outdoor shower - hot/cold
3 charcoal grills
Elevator

1st Level:
Gulf-front open concept family room w/deck access, smart tv
Secondary full kitchen w/gulf views
Gulf front bedroom #1 w/king bed, en-suite bathroom, deck access, 40” smart tv
Gulf front bedroom #2 w/king bed, en-suite bathroom, deck access, 40” smart tv
Gulf front bedroom #3 w/2 queen beds, en-suite bathroom, deck access, 40” smart tv
Bedroom #4 w/2 sets of custom bunk beds, 40” smart tv (2 queens/bottom and 2 twins/top)
Full bathroom in the hall
Laundry closet w/stacked washer/dryer
Large gulf deck with w/unlimited sunsets
Elevator

2nd Level:
Gulf-front open concept family room w/deck access, 70” smart tv
Primary full kitchen w/gulf views, 2 dishwashers, wet bar w/water filter, stand-alone ice maker w/water filter, bar seating for 6, large island
Dining area w/gulf views, seating for 8-10
Spacious gulf front master suite w/king bed, sitting area, walk-in closet, 50” smart tv, deck access
The Master bathroom (Bedroom #5) features a custom tile/glass shower, large free standing soaking tub, and double vanity
Laundry room w/washer/dryer, utility sink
Large gulf deck with unlimited sunsets
Elevator

3rd Level
Gulf-front open concept family room w/deck access, 56” smart tv
Kitchenette and dining area
Gulf front bedroom #6 w/king bed, en-suite bathroom, deck access, 55” smart tv
Gulf front bedroom #7 w/king bed, en-suite bathroom, deck access, 40” smart tv
Gulf front bedroom #8 w/king bed, en-suite bathroom, deck access, 40” smart tv
Bedroom #9 w/queen bed, en-suite bathroom, 40” smart tv
Laundry closet w/stacked washer/dryer
Large gulf deck with w/unlimited sunsets
Elevator

Just steps away from this coastal home, you’ll find yourself on the miles and miles of sugar-white sand and pristine blue water of the Gulf of Mexico. Whether you enjoy combing the beach for shells, snorkeling, kayaking, sunbathing, surfing waves, fishing, or taking a leisurely stroll along the shoreline, you’ll spend hours of fun while soaking up the sun.
 
When you are ready to venture out, visit nearby Port St. Joe for shopping, restaurants, and entertainment.  Downtown offers cute shops along Reid Avenue, many restaurants, and grocery stores.  Do not forget to check out the historical Lighthouse and Sea Turtle Museum. We love our sea turtles!  Less than a 5-minute drive you’ll discover quaint Mexico Beach with restaurants, and shops. Start your day enjoying a specialty coffee and delicious breakfast at Caribbean Coffee, enjoy lunch at the ever-popular Crazy Beach Pizza or Mango Marleys, do some shopping in the unique, locally-owned shops, and take some time to pamper yourself at the White Sands Salon & Boutique. About 40 miles away is the historical fishing community of Apalachicola.  It's perfect for a day trip to do a little shopping, stroll along the Apalachicola River or grab some of the best seafood around!  You won't be disappointed!  There are so many options to do without crowds or traffic!  For the fishing enthusiast, book your family on a fishing charter day trip out on the water to catch your dinner. 

*All payments processed are subject to a 3.25% credit card processing fee.*

This home comes with everything you need!  All bed and bath linens are supplied as well as all cookware/dinnerware/glassware in the kitchen.  We also provide an initial supply of paper towels, toilet paper, garbage bags, dish soap, bath soap, laundry detergent, fabric softener, and dishwasher detergent.

Some of our properties typically have beach gear (chairs, umbrellas, toys, etc.) on site. However, there is no guarantee as these items tend to come and go throughout the year.

Minimum age limit to rent this home is 25 years old. 

CANCELLATION POLICY:  We strongly encourage our guests to purchase optional travel insurance to protect their vacation investment. All reservations canceled will NOT receive a refund and will forfeiture all rental payments.  A reservation may be rescheduled if approved by a property manager, and application rates will apply.  Changes to reservations must be requested prior to the final payment due date. Changes to reservations after the final payment due date are not permitted. Sunshine Vacation Rentals of the Forgotten Coast does not refund due to inclement weather or any other act of God including but not limited to red tide, pandemics, hurricanes, tropical storms, or cyclones. 

The final rental payment is the balance of rent, taxes, and other charges related to the reservation. The final rental payment is due 90 days prior to your scheduled arrival date. The final payment will be automatically charged to your credit card or you will receive a payment reminder prior to the due date. Failure to remit the final rental payment by the scheduled due date will result in the cancellation of your reservation and the forfeiture of your initial rental payment as well as any other payments or deposits. Rescheduling a reservation may be possible but must be approved by the property management company and will be subject to current rental rates.

Our beautiful area has been under reconstruction since Hurricane Michael in 2018. We have come a long way since then, but there is still a considerable amount of new construction going on in the area. While we strive to give you an accurate representation in our photos, we cannot guarantee that new construction near your rental hasn’t begun since our photos were taken.
 

Features

Amenities

  • Beach Towels
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Boat Parking
  • Private Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Internet
  • Linens provided
  • Towels provided
  • Grill
  • Ocean Front

Area

  • St. Joe Beach

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
February 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
 
March 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
$575 /nt
3
$575 /nt
4
$575 /nt
5
$575 /nt
6
$575 /nt
7
$575 /nt
8
$575 /nt
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
April 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
May 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
$2,557 /nt
26
$2,557 /nt
27
$2,557 /nt
28
$2,557 /nt
29
$2,557 /nt
30
$2,557 /nt
31
$2,557 /nt
 
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
$1,735 /nt
4
$1,735 /nt
5
$1,735 /nt
6
$1,735 /nt
7
$1,735 /nt
8
$1,735 /nt
9
$1,735 /nt
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
$1,220 /nt
18
$1,220 /nt
19
$1,220 /nt
20
$1,220 /nt
21
$1,220 /nt
22
$1,220 /nt
23
$1,220 /nt
24
$900 /nt
25
$900 /nt
26
$900 /nt
27
$900 /nt
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
 
3
$1,100 /nt
4
$1,100 /nt
5
$1,100 /nt
6
$1,100 /nt
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
$990 /nt
22
$990 /nt
23
$990 /nt
24
$990 /nt
25
$990 /nt
26
$990 /nt
27
$990 /nt
28
$1,200 /nt
29
$1,200 /nt
30
$1,200 /nt
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,200 /nt
2
$1,200 /nt
3
$1,200 /nt
4
$1,200 /nt
5
$1,395 /nt
6
$1,395 /nt
7
$1,395 /nt
8
$1,395 /nt
9
$1,395 /nt
10
$1,395 /nt
11
$1,395 /nt
12
$1,395 /nt
13
$1,395 /nt
14
$1,395 /nt
15
$1,395 /nt
16
$1,395 /nt
17
$1,395 /nt
18
$1,395 /nt
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
$760 /nt
3
$760 /nt
4
$760 /nt
5
$760 /nt
6
$760 /nt
7
$760 /nt
8
$760 /nt
9
$760 /nt
10
$760 /nt
11
$760 /nt
12
$760 /nt
13
$760 /nt
14
$760 /nt
15
$760 /nt
16
$760 /nt
17
$760 /nt
18
$760 /nt
19
$760 /nt
20
$760 /nt
21
$760 /nt
22
$760 /nt
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$760 /nt
2
$760 /nt
3
$760 /nt
4
$760 /nt
5
$760 /nt
6
$760 /nt
7
$760 /nt
8
$760 /nt
9
$760 /nt
10
$760 /nt
11
$760 /nt
12
$760 /nt
13
$760 /nt
14
$760 /nt
15
$760 /nt
16
$760 /nt
17
$760 /nt
18
$760 /nt
19
$760 /nt
20
$760 /nt
21
$1,260 /nt
22
$1,260 /nt
23
$1,260 /nt
24
$1,260 /nt
25
$1,260 /nt
26
$1,260 /nt
27
$1,260 /nt
28
$1,260 /nt
29
$1,260 /nt
30
$1,260 /nt
31
$1,260 /nt
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,400 /nt
2
$875 /nt
3
$875 /nt
4
$875 /nt
5
$875 /nt
6
$875 /nt
7
$875 /nt
8
$875 /nt
9
$875 /nt
10
$875 /nt
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

AH-MAZING!!!!!!!!!

August 2022
, Cincinnati, Oh

Overall
5

This home is absolutely gorgeous, it was everything we wanted and more. The amenities, the beach access, the bedroom sizes, the beds were the most comfortable beds I’ve ever slept in, there is not one complaint that I have about this home! And that is exactly what it felt like to us… A home. We planned a family vacation for 29 people, 13 adults and 16 kids and this place exceeded all of our expectations!!!! Would definitely recommend to any and everyone, and will most certainly stay here again

Manager's Response

We are happy to hear our home was able to comfortably accommodate your family for your vacation! We strive to stock our properties with all your possible needs during your stay. Thanks for all your positive feedback and we can't wait to see you again soon!

March 2022

Overall
5

This house was absolutely one of the best rental houses we have ever stayed in! We came the first wk of March for a family vacation to celebrate my sons college spring break and his graduation. The house was perfect in every way. Lots of space and every floor was fully stocked with everything we could possibly need! The home was super clean, pool area was awesome and the views from every deck were just breathtaking, especially those sunsets!!!!! Would most definitely stay here again!

Manager's Response

Thanks so much for the positive review and kind words!  We are thrilled you enjoyed your time in St. Joe Beach at Soulshine Beach Retreat!  This home is truly amazing with tons of amenities.  This property was so well planned and elegantly appointed with everything anyone could want.  We hope your travels bring you back to our area over and over and that once again you will choose Sunshine Vacation Rentals for your stay.

February 2022

Overall
5

Soulshine Beach Retreat is a perfect place to unwind and spend time with friends and family. It is a modern, pristine home on the beach that offers you privacy, beach access and amazing sunsets every night. We are a group of 10 friends who have already booked our 3yr yearly retreat to this beach haven. There are 3 floors offering elevator access from the huge garage that has 6 or more spaces for sheltered parking. There is a wonderful pool on the garage level which offers seating for 12 people and a great ocean view. The second floor has 4 bedrooms and 4 baths- as well as a great kitchen, laundry facilities and a wraparound balcony looking over the ocean. The third floor hosts 1 bedroom and bath, a huge modern kitchen complete with two dishwashers and an ice maker as well as a laundry room, dining room for 10-12 and a commons area to gather for games or conversation. It also had a half bath as well as a walk around balcony with a table for 4 on which we played games. The top floor has 4 bedrooms and baths as well as laundry facilities and a kitchen. Souldshie has kitchens to cook for a group but if you are like us and would rather eat out or bring it in- there are several great restaurants in Port St. Joe which is only minutes away. You can also go to Apalachicola and enjoy great oysters. Soulshine is absolutely the perfect property for you.if you want comfort and a beautiful house in which to reconnect with friends or family. We can't wait until our next trip!!!!!!

Manager's Response

We are thrilled you enjoyed your time in St. Joe Beach at Soulshine Beach Retreat!  Thank you so much for your kind words.  This property is indeed unique, elegantly appointed and packed full of amenities.  Simply put it is simply amazing.  We love our repeat guests and look forward to the opportunity to host you again next year.  It is certainly our pleasure.

The perfect vacation

June 2024

Overall
5

We loved the house. 5 families, 11 grandchildren. The house was perfect and very well equipped. Thanks you so much.

Manager's Response

We are happy to hear our home was able to comfortably accommodate your large group for your vacation! We strive to stock our properties with all your possible needs during your stay. Thanks for all your positive feedback and we can't wait to see you again soon!

Annual Family Beach Trip

April 2024

Overall
5

Our family’s 31st year at the beach; three generations; 18 family members; nothing but fun and memories. We know of plenty comparable beach homes for large parties. After a week stay here we reserved for 2024. Here is why… A kitchen, sofa, dining and TV on each floor. 7 of 9 bedrooms with TVs and beach views from their private deck; fabulous bunk room for the kids as well. A large kitchen and living area to congregate yet smaller ones when space is desired. The best amenities of all the homes we’ve stayed in the past 30 years…literally nothing overlooked. Parking, and deck and pool furniture galore. During the second week of May our nearest sunbathers were usually four blocks or more away. No six lane Destin traffic on two lane US 98. Port St Joe folks were so friendly and down home. Downside trade offs were few but as follows: needs new outdoor grill and the water was not as clear as some previous stays…but such is beach life. Already looking forward to next year.

Manager's Response

We are happy to hear our home was able to comfortably accommodate your family for your vacation! We strive to stock our properties with all your possible needs during your stay. Thanks for all your positive feedback and we can't wait to see you again soon!

December 2023

Overall
5

Thank you for a beautiful place to stay. We thoroughly enjoyed it.

Manager's Response

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us at Soulshine Beach Retreat!  Hurry back as you are always welcome.

Wonderful House and Location

December 2023

Overall
5

This is a fantastic home that is well stocked and very comfortable. We loved the amenities and beach. Our week was filled with fun and loved spending time with our families!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the feedback. SoulShine Beach Retreat is one of those homes that just seems to make everyone happy. We hope to see you back soon!

Wonderful vacation

August 2023

Overall
5

This property is beyond awesome. So well stocked. No need for anything Kitchen and supplies outstanding. Beds so comfortable Group of 15 adults and 3 children could not have asked for better accommodations

Manager's Response

We are happy to hear our home was able to comfortably accommodate your family for your vacation! We strive to stock our properties with all your possible needs during your stay. SoulShine Beach Retreat is one of those homes that just seems to make everyone happy. Thanks for all your positive feedback and we can't wait to see you again soon!

Family Vacation

July 2023

Overall
5

Had a great time, house was beautiful, plenty of room, and as advertised.

Manager's Response

Thanks Dan! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Soulshine Beach Retreat is an amazing property with amazing amenities. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again soon.

Family Fun

May 2023

Overall
5

Location is wonderful. Beach is secluded and access is great. House easily accommodates a large family - it does have lots of steps. We are already booked for next year!

Manager's Response

Thank you Steve for your kind words and positive review. SoulShine Beach Retreat never disappoints! We are thrilled you enjoyed your time in our small piece of paradise and look forward to hosting you again next year. As always, it was our pleasure hosting you and your family.

Great Spot

April 2023

Overall
5

Really enjoyed our time. Place was huge and very accommodating for a large group.

Manager's Response

Thanks Tim! We are happy you had an awesome stay and look forward to hosting you again soon. It was indeed our pleasure.

Highly Recommend

November 2022

Overall
5

This is our third large family vacation to Soulshine and, as always, it is an amazing space for our large group of 13. The heated pool is a huge hit for the kids. We are right on the beach, and as you can see in the photos, perfectly situated for spectacular sunsets. We're making a lifetime of memories every trip down from Georgia. We highly recommend.

Manager's Response

Thanks for the kind works Paige! We love to see our guests come together with family and enjoy a relaxing and memorable time at the beach! We'll see you again next time!

Great communication on hurricane Ian with respect to renters!

September 2022

Overall
5

Our experience with you as a property management company has been much better than the previous management company of this property.

Worth every penny!

September 2022

Overall
5

We had a group of 17 for our stay. We got married on the beach right behind the condo! It was the perfect setup in the house. My husbands family stayed downstairs, we had the master suite, and my family stayed upstairs. We all had room to hang out together or to separate when we wanted! The house was beautiful and the view is impossible to describe. It was so great to walk out to the beach at anytime and it being right in the back yard! The pool was a huge hit for the kiddos. The house had everything we needed! We truly only needed to pack clothes and food. There’s sand toys and all. I would definitely recommend staying here! I just can’t imagine traveling to Florida and not staying on the beachfront. We watched the dolphins from the balcony every morning. The water is clear and you can see many sting rays and crabs.

Manager's Response

Thank you Tiffany for your kind comments and positive review. We are always thrilled to hear our guests enjoyed their time on St. Joe Beach at Soulshine Beach Retreat! This home is indeed beautiful, perfectly located and packed with every amenity one would need to enjoy themselves on the gulf! We look forward to your return and the opportunity to host you again. It was truly our pleasure.

So much fun!

September 2022

Overall
4

We had a great time with large group of friends! Everyone had plenty of space to themselves yet plenty of common area to gather as well! This is our second trip to Soulshine!

Manager's Response

We love our repeat guests Kelly! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time on St. Joe Beach at Soulshine Beach Retreat!  This home is spectacular both in design, decor, location and amenities as you well know. We can't wait for your third stay with us as it is always our privilege and pleasure to host guests to our little slice of heaven. Thanks again for the positive review!

The Best House for a Group!

March 2022
, Rochester, MN USA

Overall
5

First off- if you're looking for a place that has everything you need for a big group, I promise you this is it! There is more space than you know what to do with (although we still managed to fill it up)! What we loved most: having our entire family together in one house while still being able to have space on each floor. We all had our own kitchens, but every night gathered in the main kitchen for dinner. We all had our own laundry and each bedroom had it's own bathroom. If there was something you needed: the house had it! The kitchens were stocked with more dishes and utensils than you could ever need (including crock pots, multiple coffee pots, a Keurig, blenders, etc...), the bathrooms had plenty of towels, the beds were all super comfy and had the right amount of linens. They even supply you with a dish soap, hand soap, and enough laundry detergent, dishwasher tabs, garbage bags, toilet paper, and paper towels to get you started. Dollar General is a quick 5 minute walk from the house so you can easily stock up for the week on those items there! Everything was clean and tidy upon arrival! Each level had balconies with plenty of seating and tables! The elevator is a nice touch for those staying on the top level (there's 57 stairs from bottom to top...just an FYI) and works perfectly. The absolute best part- the view. Good grief the view of the ocean on every level was breathtaking!! The pool- amazing! We paid extra to heat the pool and I highly recommend that! The water was super clean and well maintained, the pool area had plenty of chairs, tables, end table, sun loungers, grills, etc... We had little kids and never worried about the pool area as it is safely enclosed with a latching gate. They also provided nice beach towels so no need to pack those in your suit case! The beach- if you love white sand beaches...this is the place for you! The beach itself is perfection and because it's a quiet area, you have so much room for whatever it is you like to do on the beach! We brought some outdoor games for the adults and there were plenty of sand toys (with a beach cart) to pull down for the kids! We thought the gulf would be cold this time of year but it surprisingly wasn't bad at all (take that with a grain of salt, we are from MN!) Parking was a breeze with how much space is under the house. We had four vehicles there and they all fit perfectly. The door to the house is safe and secure with an automatic lock/keypad for re-entry. Not only was it helpful for our big group to go in and out, we felt safe that the little ones couldn't escape! There is a nice Veterans Memorial just up the road (a 5 minute walk) that had a small playground for the kids. The management is wonderful to work with. Mid- way through our stay the pool didn't seem to be heating. I text the number listed at the house and they responded immediately. Within 30 minutes someone was at the pool getting the heat going. Amy and Renee were always so friendly to work with and helpful when we had questions. We hope to be back to Soulshine Beach Retreat real soon!

Repeat Guest

February 2022

Overall
5

This is my second stay at Soulshine Beach Retreat and there is no other place I want to be. The house is well designed, true to description with so many extras and the view of the water is excellent from any part of the house with the exception of the two back bedrooms. Having 7 gulf view bedrooms with 6 king sized beds is an absolute dream come true. So ideal for multiple couples!!! The gourmet kitchen is awesome as we enjoy cooking instead of eating out every meal. The proximity to the beach will spoil you for sure. The management company of Sunshine Vacation Rentals does a superb job of cleaning and supplying dispensable items such as Dawn, Tide etc. We have already booked another week in November of this year and February of next year.

Manager's Response

Wow! We love our repeat guests! We are thrilled you enjoyed your time in St. Joe Beach at Soulshine Beach Retreat. As you know and so eloquently described, this home is amazing! I am in awe every time I enter the home. It is so well thought out, so beautifully decorated and packed full of amenities it's hard to think of anything one may need that is not available. We thank you for your kind words and positive review. We look forward to your visit in November and again in February 2023. It is indeed our pleasure hosting you and we thank you for the opportunity.

Highly recommend!

March 2022

Overall
5

Beautiful property with everything needed for a fantastic stay. Highly recommend.

Manager's Response

During this stay this property was under previous management.

Very nice home with great beach access

March 2022

Overall
5

Excellent experience!

Manager's Response

During this stay this property was under previous management.

Absolutely Beautiful

March 2022

Overall
5

We love this place so much!! Views were amazing and we will definitely be back!

Manager's Response

During this stay this property was under previous management.

It was perfect for all of our family's needs

March 2022

Overall
5

Easy Peasy!!!

Manager's Response

During this stay this property was under previous management.

Great family home!

March 2022

Overall
5

This is a great home if you are a large group as everyone has room to spread out. Three balconies and plenty of space to hang out.

Manager's Response

During this stay this property was under previous management.

Fantastic!

March 2022

Overall
5

We all loved the accommodations. The bedrooms on the ocean front! We even found a bedroom that had not been used on the ocean front when our granddaughter and her new husband arrived in the middle of our stay! The beach was beautiful and had very few people on it. It was like we were the only people on the beach! The pool was enjoyed by all the children. We have stayed at other 9 bedroom houses that were very nice but we all agreed that this was the best one. Thanks for letting us all enjoy your lovely beach house!

Manager's Response

During this stay this property was under previous management.

This place is amazing!

March 2022

Overall
5

We gathered for a family pre-Thanksgiving trip. This place is amazing! Tons of room, well stocked kitchens, lovely pool, lovely views from almost every room. We can't wait to come back!

Manager's Response

During this stay this property was under previous management.

Our 2nd year!

March 2022

Overall
5

We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful home for a second year in a row. We have an annual family reunion, and this home and Port St. Joe is our favorite location to date. Beautiful, well-equipped home! Thank you for sharing!

Manager's Response

During this stay this property was under previous management.

Family Beach Vacation

March 2022

Overall
5

Our extended family has been vacationing together at the beach for the past 21 years. We have certain criteria we look for when selecting the home for our stay and Soulshine checked every box and then some. The location is perfect....close enough to groceries and other amenities, but we saw very few people on the beach.....we practically had it to ourselves! A bathroom for every bedroom is a necessity, beds were comfortable and loved that 7 bedrooms were oceanfront. Three levels of living space so we could spread out....kids on one level watching movies in the evening while the adults played cards, teenagers hanging out on another. The deck space and furniture was amazing! Perfect spots for sunsets and watching dolphins. I was a little concerned about parking and pulling out, but the road was not as heavily travelled as I anticipated and not an issue at all. The kitchen was better equipped than any space we have stayed. There were plenty of large pots for cooking, dish ware and silverware. I would highly recommend staying at this wonderful beach house.

Manager's Response

During this stay this property was under previous management.

Absolutely Amazing

March 2022

Overall
5

Where to begin? From clicking to book property my family and I were beyond excited for this trip. OMG, this place was the most beautiful thing I have seen in years. This is a property where memories are made and you will never forget the time spent here. It was great to watch my family go to their rooms and ooh and awe over them. I truly could write a book based around this trip! We are strongly considering making this an annual family vacation.

Manager's Response

During this stay this property was under previous management.

Amazing views amazing home

March 2022

Overall
5

The weather was not so good - cold & rainy, but this home was incredible! it's like 3 self-sufficient homes stacked on top of each other. Each floor had its own kitchen and washer & dryer. Very well thought out floor plan. Beautifully decorated, heated pool & the ocean views don't get any better!

Manager's Response

During this stay this property was under previous management.