Row Wrapper 2

Old South Oasis

4.8750
(8 Reviews)

Capacity

5 Bedrooms
4 Bath
Sleeps 11

Search Availability

About

NEW LISTING! OLD SOUTH OASIS IS THE ULTIMATE FAMILY GETAWAY! ENJOY LOUNGING AROUND THE PRIVATE, SALTWATER POOL, RELAX UNDER THE COVERED PAVALON WHILE WATCHING YOUR FAV TV SHOW, PREPARE YOUR MEALS IN THE BACKYARD INDOOR KITCHEN, OR GRILL YOUR CATCH OF THE DAY! THIS TROPICAL OUTDOOR OASIS PROVIDES HOURS OF RELAXATION AND FUN!

This home is pet-friendly, and allows up to 2 dogs.  If you choose to bring a pet, a charge of $140 will be added to your reservation after you book.
Upon entering this spacious home, you’ll be greeted with an inviting living area with a gas fireplace, 65” smart tv and soaring ceilings.  The dining room overlooks the living area and seats 7.  Conveniently located near the living/dining room, the modern kitchen features black stainless appliances, gas stove, small dining table and a breakfast bar with seating for 3.  For additional space, enjoy some quiet time in the sunroom which has additional seating and a 50” smart tv.   

The large master suite features a king bed, 50” smart tv, and direct access to the sunroom.  The luxurious bathroom has a soaking tub, custom tile shower and his and her vanities.  There are two more guest bedrooms featuring full beds with a shared guest bathroom.  Another guest bedroom is located on the other side of the home and features a full bed with a 34” smart tv.  This bedroom has a full bathroom nearby and offers some privacy from the other bedrooms.

Located above the garage on the 2nd floor is a bonus room with two twin beds and one trundle bed. There’s also a couch that folds into a bed and a smart tv.  It’s perfect for the kids!  

There’s tons of entertaining space for everyone to enjoy!

Let’s not forget about the best part of all….the AMAZING backyard.  Spend endless hours in the private saltwater pool or covered pavilion with seating and a 50”tv.  There’s an “indoor” kitchen that has a full refrigerator, sink, microwave and a high top table conveniently located near the gas and charcoal grill. A full “outdoor” bathroom is located by the pool area.  The fenced in backyard is perfect for your furry friends.

The exterior of this property is secured by video cameras.

Other features include ample vehicle and boat parking, laundry room with full size washer/dryer and utility sink, and basic Hulu on the living tv.  Pool heat is available for an additional cost of $45/night plus tax.

When you are ready to venture out, visit nearby Port St. Joe for shopping, restaurants, and entertainment.  Downtown offers cute shops along Reid Avenue, many restaurants, and grocery stores.  Do not forget to check out the historical Lighthouse and Sea Turtle Museum. We love our sea turtles!  Less than a 5-minute drive you’ll discover quaint Mexico Beach with restaurants, and shops. Start your day enjoying a specialty coffee and delicious breakfast at Caribbean Coffee, enjoy lunch at the ever-popular Crazy Beach Pizza or Mango Marleys, do some shopping in the unique, locally-owned shops, and take some time to pamper yourself at the White Sands Salon & Boutique. About 40 miles away is the historical fishing community of Apalachicola.  It's perfect for a day trip to do a little shopping, stroll along the Apalachicola River or grab some of the best seafood around!  You won't be disappointed!  There are so many options to do without crowds or traffic!  For the fishing enthusiast, book your family on a fishing charter day trip out on the water to catch your dinner. 

*All payments processed are subject to a 3.25% credit card processing fee.*

All bed and bath linens are supplied as well as all cookware/dinnerware/glassware in the kitchen.  We also provide an initial supply of paper towels, toilet paper, garbage bags, dish soap, bath soap, laundry detergent, fabric softener, and dishwasher detergent.

Some of our properties typically have beach gear (chairs, umbrellas, toys, etc.) on site. However, there is no guarantee as these items tend to come and go throughout the year.

Minimum age limit to rent this home is 25 years old. 

A signed Rental Agreement is required upon booking.  

Monthly rental rates available for the winter season. Please send a message to property manager if you are interested.

CANCELLATION POLICY:  We strongly encourage our guests to purchase the optional travel insurance to protect your vacation investment.  All reservations include an administrative fee of  $35 (plus taxes) upon booking which is non-refundable in the event of a reservation cancellation. Credit cards processing fees will be charged upon cancellation which is equal to 3.25% of all payments made.

Reservations canceled at least 60 days before check-in date will receive a 100% refund, minus cancellation fees. Reservations canceled between 30 to 60 days before check-in date will receive a 50% refund, minus cancellation fees.  Reservations canceled less than 30 days before check-in date will result in forfeiture of the full advance rental payments and any other payments.

Our beautiful area has been under reconstruction since Hurricane Michael in 2018. We have come a long way since then, but there is still a considerable amount of new construction going on in the area. While we strive to give you an accurate representation in our photos, we cannot guarantee that new construction near your rental hasn’t begun since our photos were taken.

Features

Amenities

  • Beach Towels
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Boat Parking
  • Fenced-In Yard
  • Kayak
  • Pet Friendly
  • Private Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Internet
  • Linens provided
  • Towels provided
  • Grill

Area

  • St. Joe Beach

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
$400 /nt
29
$400 /nt
30
$400 /nt
31
$400 /nt
 
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
$500 /nt
23
$500 /nt
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
$500 /nt
29
 
30
 
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
$500 /nt
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
$500 /nt
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
$400 /nt
18
$400 /nt
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
$400 /nt
25
$400 /nt
26
$400 /nt
27
$400 /nt
28
$400 /nt
29
 
30
 
31
 
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
$450 /nt
3
$450 /nt
4
$400 /nt
5
$400 /nt
6
$400 /nt
7
$400 /nt
8
$400 /nt
9
$400 /nt
10
$400 /nt
11
$400 /nt
12
$400 /nt
13
$400 /nt
14
$400 /nt
15
$400 /nt
16
$400 /nt
17
$400 /nt
18
$400 /nt
19
$400 /nt
20
$400 /nt
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
$400 /nt
29
$400 /nt
30
$400 /nt
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$400 /nt
2
$400 /nt
3
$400 /nt
4
$400 /nt
5
$400 /nt
6
$400 /nt
7
$400 /nt
8
$400 /nt
9
$400 /nt
10
$400 /nt
11
$400 /nt
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
$350 /nt
20
$350 /nt
21
$350 /nt
22
$350 /nt
23
$350 /nt
24
$350 /nt
25
$350 /nt
26
$350 /nt
27
$350 /nt
28
$350 /nt
29
$350 /nt
30
$350 /nt
31
$350 /nt
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$350 /nt
2
$350 /nt
3
$350 /nt
4
$350 /nt
5
$350 /nt
6
$350 /nt
7
$350 /nt
8
$350 /nt
9
$350 /nt
10
$350 /nt
11
$350 /nt
12
$350 /nt
13
$350 /nt
14
$350 /nt
15
$350 /nt
16
$350 /nt
17
$350 /nt
18
$350 /nt
19
$350 /nt
20
$350 /nt
21
$350 /nt
22
$350 /nt
23
$450 /nt
24
$450 /nt
25
$450 /nt
26
$450 /nt
27
$450 /nt
28
$450 /nt
29
$450 /nt
30
$450 /nt
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$350 /nt
2
$350 /nt
3
$350 /nt
4
$350 /nt
5
$350 /nt
6
$350 /nt
7
$350 /nt
8
$350 /nt
9
$350 /nt
10
$350 /nt
11
$350 /nt
12
$350 /nt
13
$350 /nt
14
$350 /nt
15
$350 /nt
16
$350 /nt
17
$350 /nt
18
$350 /nt
19
$350 /nt
20
$350 /nt
21
$450 /nt
22
$450 /nt
23
$450 /nt
24
$450 /nt
25
$450 /nt
26
$450 /nt
27
$450 /nt
28
$450 /nt
29
$450 /nt
30
$450 /nt
31
$450 /nt
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$450 /nt
2
$450 /nt
3
$450 /nt
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
$400 /nt
8
$450 /nt
9
$450 /nt
10
$450 /nt
11
$450 /nt
12
$450 /nt
13
$450 /nt
14
$450 /nt
15
$425 /nt
16
$425 /nt
17
$425 /nt
18
$425 /nt
19
$425 /nt
20
$425 /nt
21
$425 /nt
22
$425 /nt
23
$425 /nt
24
$425 /nt
25
$425 /nt
26
$425 /nt
27
$425 /nt
28
$425 /nt
29
$425 /nt
30
$425 /nt
31
$425 /nt
 
April 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$425 /nt
2
$425 /nt
3
$425 /nt
4
$425 /nt
5
$500 /nt
6
$500 /nt
7
$500 /nt
8
$500 /nt
9
$500 /nt
10
$500 /nt
11
$500 /nt
12
$400 /nt
13
$400 /nt
14
$400 /nt
15
$400 /nt
16
$400 /nt
17
$400 /nt
18
$400 /nt
19
$400 /nt
20
$400 /nt
21
$400 /nt
22
$400 /nt
23
$400 /nt
24
$400 /nt
25
$400 /nt
26
$400 /nt
27
$400 /nt
28
$400 /nt
29
$400 /nt
30
$400 /nt
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Immaculate!

April 2024

Overall
5

This property is immaculately maintained! It was all about the outdoor space for our group and it did not disappoint. Had a slight issue between the pool house and the pool system which the property management quickly resolved.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed Old South Oasis!

Great Place!

December 2023

Overall
5

Wow! We were a large group both children and adults and everyone had their own space The pool and outside area was not only gorgeous but perfect for our group. The outdoor kitchen was a tremendous bonus. We are a bunch of foodies and everyone cooked a meal. Everyone had the room and the right equipment to whip up their favorite dish. The house was extremely clean and beautifully furnished. The house is large but also cozy. There were many places to congregate and also to be alone. The location was perfect. We could walk to the beach, stores and restaurants. Realistically you do not have to get back in the car if don't want to. That being said I encourage visitors to explore. Port St Joe is beautiful with lots to do. Last we had a couple of hiccups but Amy was very responsive and issued were dealt with immediately. We will definitely return.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind comments and positive review Frank! We are thrilled our home was able to accommodate your family/friends. Old South certainly is well equipped for entertaining large groups. We look forward to a return visit and stay with us.

September 2023

Overall
5

This place is perfect for large family’s/groups with the pool and large outdoor seating. Easy walk to the beach!

Manager's Response

We are happy to hear our home was able to comfortably accommodate your family for your vacation! We strive to stock our properties with all your possible needs during your stay. Thanks for all your positive feedback and we can't wait to see you again soon!

August 2023

Overall
5

We absolutely loved our stay. The home, yard, and pool were all clean. The backyard was perfect for after beach pool time, relaxing in the mornings, and star gazing at night. The beach is walkable for most and, as always, didn't disappoint. The home was stocked with everything we needed and plenty big enough. It didn't matter to us, but there are cameras on like every corner of the house (at least 8 in total). I didn't see anything in the description of the home stating cameras on property, so just a warning if that matters to anyone. The dogs loved it, the family loved it, and we would definitely stay again.

Manager's Response

Thank you Scott for the positive review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Old South Oasis is everything one could want in a beach retreat! The cameras you reference are not operational. If they were we would have surveillance signs posted informing guests. We can't wait for you to return and stay with us again.

Nice!

August 2023

Overall
4

Nice, clean and great weather.

Manager's Response

Thanks Jeff! We are happy you had a great experience and we welcome you back anytime.

Wonderful place to stay!

August 2023

Overall
5

Our family really enjoyed our stay at this house! The house was very clean and spacious inside. We didn’t stay in and cook a lot but when we did the appliances and cooking utensils were all very nice. It’s in a good location and very easy to access. The best part of this house is definitely the pool/back yard. It was a great place for our family to hang out, grill, and play bags. It was great having the outdoor kitchen area to store snacks and drinks instead of having to go in and out of the house or pack a cooler outside. The outside bathroom area was a plus as well. We would definitely stay here again!

Manager's Response

We are happy to hear our home was able to comfortably accommodate your family for your vacation! We strive to stock our properties with all your possible needs during your stay. Thanks for all your positive feedback and we can't wait to see you again soon!

July 2023

Overall
5

This is a lovely home just a few blocks from the beach. The photos don’t do it justice. Having the private pool was a big plus for our family. I was able to bike to most stores and restaurants. I wish we could have stayed longer

Manager's Response

We are happy you had a great experience. This home doesn't disappoint!  The outdoor kitchen, pool house, bathroom, grills, and pool make it a perfect hang out for young and old. Thanks again for the 5-star review as you are one of our very first renters! What a way to start off the season with this gorgeous home! Hurry Back!

Truly an Oasis!

June 2023

Overall
5

Amy’s home was just perfect and nothing less. I wanted to do something for my husband and our family. We decided to go to the beach and this home was exactly an oasis. After leaving the beach and returning to the home it was perfect for the kids to swim and the adults to grill and hang out with family. Everything was perfect and instructions were spot on. This was the 2nd time I have ever rented an Airbnb and I love the option of going to new places and experiencing a new place. I have by far definitely learned you can’t travel with everyone. As beautiful as Port St. Joe is I would love to go back with my husband so we can have more time to go around to the shops and over to Panama beach. This is by far the best place and my favorite place that I have stayed at so far. We hope you enjoy like we did.

Manager's Response

We are pleased you had a great experience. Thanks again for the 5-star review as you are the very first renter! What a way to start off the season with this gorgeous home!